William Hill Online Help Centre Close Detach
  • Change view:

William Hill Online Sports Betting - Live Football, Horse Racing, Greyhounds, Sports & Games

Stuart Dalgleish 6th Nov 2013 - 17:59

FSF Awards shortlist announced - Suarez & RVP go head-to-head

The Football Supporters' Federation is delighted to announce the nominations for the 2013 FSF Awards, in association with William Hill. The nominees were voted for by thousands of fans across the country.

There are a total 60 shortlisted nominees across 10 different categories - including ‘Player of the Year' for which Luis Suarez and Robin Van Persie are both on the shortlist. Juan Mata, Christian Benteke, Leighton Baines and Pablo Zabaleta are also in the running to be crowned 2013 FSF Player of the Year.

The ‘Pundit of the year' of the year category also has a strong Manchester United v Liverpool flavour - with Sky Sports sparring partners Gary Neville and new boy Jamie Carragher going head-to-head. Four other feisty characters are also in the mix for the award - Robbie Savage, Pat Nevin, Stan Collymore and newly appointed Ireland assistant manager Roy Keane.

Other categories with awards up for grabs include ‘Writer of the year', ‘Newspaper of the year', Blogger of the year', ‘Commentator of the year', ‘Fanzine of the year', ‘Football Website of the year', ‘Podcast of the year' and the hotly contested award for ‘Away Day of the year.'

The winners will be announced at a gala awards ceremony to be held on the 16th of December at Emirates Stadium in London. The shortlisted candidates are all invited to the event.

Some stellar names have been nominated for this year's awards,' said Kevin Miles, Chief Executive of the FSF, ‘and we'd like all football fans to have their say in deciding the winners.'

The supporters are the heart and soul of English football and we're delighted to be associated with these awards,' said Kristof Fahy. William Hill Chief Marketing Officer, ‘The FSF Awards recognise the very best in football - and the fact they're voted for by the fans makes them even more special.'

The nominees are:

Player of the Year
Leighton Baines
Christian Benteke
Juan Mata
Luis Suarez
Robin Van Persie
Pablo Zabaleta

Blogger of the Year
Adam Hurrey - Football Cliches
Ian King - 200%
Dave Lane - Beesotted
Rob Langham - The Two Unfortunates
Kieron O'Connor - Swiss Ramble
Greg Theoharis - Dispatches From a Football Sofa

Commentator of the year
Guy Mowbray
John Murray
Alan Parry
Jonathan Pearce
Clive Tyldesley
Martin Tyler

Fanzine of the year
A Love Supreme - Sunderland
The Blue & White - Chester
Stand For Football - All
The Square Ball - Leeds Utd
True Faith - Newcastle Utd
United We Stand - Manchester Utd

Football Website of the year
Back Page Football
In Bed with Maradona
Two Hundred Percent
The Two Unfortunates
Zonal Marking

Newspaper of the year
The Guardian
The Times
The Daily Mail
The Daily Telegraph
Sunday Mirror
The Independent

Podcast of the year
The Anfield Wrap
Blue Moon
The Football Ramble
Football Weekly
The Game
We Are Going Up

Pundit of the year
Jamie Carragher
Stan Collymore
Roy Keane
Gary Neville
Pat Nevin
Robbie Savage

Writer of the year
David Conn - The Guardian
Andy Dunn - The Sunday Mirror
Ian Herbert - The Independent
Rory Smith - The Times
Jonathan Wilson - Freelance (Various)
Henry Winter - The Daily Telegraph

Away Day of the year
Cardiff City
Fleetwood Town
Peterborough Utd
West Bromwich Albion
Wigan Athletic


View AllPlay Games


View AllStuart Dalgleish