William Hill Online Help Centre Close Detach
  • Change view:

William Hill Online Sports Betting - Live Football, Horse Racing, Greyhounds, Sports & Games

Nic Ladds 5th Apr 2009 - 15:29

2009 World Snooker China Open draw and scores

The 2009 World Snooker China Open is being held at the Beijing University Students Gymnasium in China, from Monday 30 March to Sunday 5 April.

Known officially as the Bank of Beijing 2009 World Snooker China Open, it is the last ranking tournament before the season finale, the World Championship.

View the draw and scores

Scotsman Stephen Maguire, ranked second in the world, will be defending the title he won 12 months ago - and he'll also be hoping to come into form at just the right time to mount a charge for his first ever success at The Crucible Theatre.

Also in attendance in Beijing will be world number one Ronnie O'Sullivan; former world champions Graeme Dott, Peter Ebdon, Stephen Hendry, John Higgins, Shaun Murphy and Mark J Williams; and home favourites Marco Fu and Ding Junhui.

The winners' group of the Championship League, the internet-only event shown right here on betliveTV, has a strong presence in the Far East too - six of the seven stars will be taking part, including newly-crowned champion Judd Trump.

The tournament features a prize-pool in the region of £310,000, with the winner receiving a cheque for £52,000. A magical maximum break of 147 will earn a player £22,000.

For the first two rounds and the quarter-finals, each match is played over a maximum of nine frames, with the first to five being the winner. Games in the last-four are extended to 11 frames, with the final the best of 17, played over two sessions of eight and nine.

Betting is available on each match - and during the games covered live on Eurosport, we'll be offering our usual betlive service.

Last year, the tournament made the headlines for all the wrong reasons.

After losing to Fu in the first round, O'Sullivan was caught out in the post-match press conference making lewd and suggestive comments to the gathered reporters.

Unaware that the cameras and microphones were still running while the questions and answers were being interpreted, 'The Rocket' made jokes about certain parts of his body - but issued a contrite apology afterwards:

"I was just having a private joke," the 33-year-old said. "I regret that it happened. It’s caused great embarrassment to me. I didn’t mean any offence to the Chinese people or their media."

World Snooker China Open match betting

World Snooker China Open outright betting

World Snooker China Open highest break betting

View our full range of snooker betting

2009 World Snooker China Open draws and scores

Qualifying (nine frames) First round (nine frames) Second round (nine frames)
Wildcard match one 0 Stephen Maguire
5 Tang Jun 5 Dave Harold 3
Dave Harold
3 Judd Trump 5 Peter Ebdon 5
Peter Ebdon
2 Tang Jun
Wildcard match two 2 Joe Perry
0 Cao Kaisheng 5 Ricky Walden 4 Ricky Walden
5 Ricky Walden 5 Stephen Hendry 5 Stephen Hendry
3 Robert Milkins
Qualifying match two 5 Allister Carter
4 Joe Swail 0 Nigel Bond 2 Allister Carter
5 Robert Milkins 3 Mark Allen 5 Stuart Pettman
5 Stuart Pettman
Wildcard match three 5 Graeme Dott
2 Cao Yupeng 3 Yu Dela 5 Graeme Dott
5 Stuart Pettman 5 Mark Selby 0 Mark Selby
1 Stephen Lee
Wildcard match four 5 Shaun Murphy
5 Yu Dela 1 Cao Xinlong 5 Shaun Murphy
3 Rod Lawler 5 Neil Robertson 1 Neil Robertson
4 Gerard Greene
Wildcard match five 5 Mark King
5 Cao Xinlong 2 Mark J Williams 2 Mark King
0 John Parrott (withdrew) 5 Ryan Day 5 Ryan Day
2 Jamie Cope
Wildcard match six 5 John Higgins
5 Tian Pengfei 4 Anthony Hamilton 5 John Higgins
1 David Gray 2 Marco Fu 2 Tian Pengfei
5 Tian Pengfei
Wildcard match seven 3 Ding Junhui
5 Xiao Guodong 5 Xiao Guodong 3 Xiao Guodong
3 Michael Holt 5 Ronnie O'Sullivan 5 Ronnie O'Sullivan
3 Fergal O'Brien
Quarter-finals (nine frames) Semi-finals (eleven frames) The final (nineteen frames)
5 Peter Ebdon
1 Stephen Hendry 6 Peter Ebdon
5 Stuart Pettman 1 Stuart Pettman
2 Graeme Dott 10 Peter Ebdon
0 Shaun Murphy 8 John Higgins
5 Ryan Day 4 Ryan Day
5 John Higgins 6 John Higgins
4 Ronnie O'Sullivan

View AllPlay Games


View AllNic Ladds