The 13th edition of the Women’s Euros 2022 kicks off on 6th July 2022. Held at 10 UK venues, the competition sees 16 teams from around Europe go head-to-head.

We’ve put together a guide on all you need to know about the tournament.

What is the Women’s Euros 2022?

The Women’s Euros 2022 Football Championship is the 13th edition of the tournament, which is now held every four years. The competition was expanded to include 16 teams in 2017, making this year the second renewal under this format.

In total, 47 UEFA nations entered the qualifying stages, playing a home-and-away round-robin format with the teams in one of nine groups. The nine group winners and three best runners up automatically qualified, with the final spots being decided between the six other runner ups via a play-off round. After qualifying for the tournament Russia have been excluded and replaced by Portugal who will appear in just their second Women’s European Championship.

Where is Women’s Euros 2022 being played?

The last time England hosted the Women’s Euros was back in 2005 when Germany beat Norway in the final 3-1 at Blackburn’s Ewood Park. The 10 stadiums that will be in use this year include:

Brighton & HoveBrighton & Hove Community Stadium
LondonBrentford Community Stadium & Wembley Stadium (final only)
ManchesterManchester City Academy Stadium
Milton KeynesStadium MK
RotherhamNew York Stadium
SheffieldBramall Lane
SouthamptonSt Mary's Stadium
TraffordOld Trafford (opening game)
Wigan & LeighLeigh Sports Village

When is Women’s Euros 2022 being played?

Group A: England, Norway, Austria, Northern Ireland

Group B: Germany, Spain, Denmark, Finland

Group C: Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland, Portugal

Group D: France, Italy, Belgium, Iceland

Full Schedule

Group stage:

Wednesday 6 July

Group A: England v Austria (20:00, Old Trafford)

Thursday 7 July

Group A: Norway v Northern Ireland (20:00, Southampton)

Friday 8 July

Group B: Spain v Finland (17:00, Milton Keynes)

Group B: Germany v Denmark (20:00, Brentford)

Saturday 9 July

Group C: Portugal v Switzerland (17:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Group C: Netherlands v Sweden (20:00, Sheffield)

Sunday 10 July

Group D: Belgium v Iceland (17:00, Manchester)

Group D: France v Italy (20:00, Rotherham)

Monday 11 July

Group A: Austria v Northern Ireland (17:00, Southampton)

Group A: England v Norway (20:00, Brighton & Hove)

Tuesday 12 July

Group B: Denmark v Finland (17:00, Milton Keynes)

Group B: Germany v Spain (20:00, Brentford)

Wednesday 13 July

Group C: Sweden v Switzerland (17:00, Sheffield)

Group C: Netherlands v Portugal (20:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Thursday 14 July

Group D: Italy v Iceland (17:00, Manchester)

Group D: France v Belgium (20:00, Rotherham)

Friday 15 July

Group A: Northern Ireland v England (20:00, Southampton)

Group A: Austria v Norway (20:00, Brighton & Hove)

Saturday 16 July

Group B: Finland v Germany (20:00, Milton Keynes)

Group B: Denmark v Spain (20:00, Brentford)

Sunday 17 July

Group C: Switzerland v Netherlands (17:00, Sheffield)

Group C: Sweden v Portugal (17:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Monday 18 July

Group D: Iceland v France (20:00, Rotherham)

Group D: Italy v Belgium (20:00, Manchester)

Knockout phase


Wednesday 20 July

QF1: Winners Group A v Runners-up Group B (20:00, Brighton & Hove)

Thursday 21 July

QF2: Winners Group B v Runners-up Group A (20:00, Brentford)

Friday 22 July

QF3: Winners Group C v Runners-up Group D (20:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Saturday 23 July

QF4: Winners Group D v Runners-up Group C (20:00, Rotherham)


Tuesday 26 July

SF1: Winners QF1 v Winners QF3 (20:00, Sheffield)

Wednesday 27 July

SF2: Winners QF2 v Winners QF4 (20:00, Milton Keynes)


Sunday 31 July

Winners SF1 v Winners SF2 (17:00, Wembley)

Check out all the latest betting offers at William Hill

Who are the previous winners of the Women’s Euros?

In 2017, the Netherlands beat Denmark 4-2 backed by a home crowd at Enschede in the Netherlands. Before then, Germany were crowned champions over six successive tournament between 1995 and 2013. Norway have won the tournament twice, in 1987 and in 1993. Sweden are the other winners when they won the inaugural tournament in 1984.

The current champions have odds of 5/1 to win the Euros, the successful German team are priced at 7/1 to win another title, while Norway are a 14/1 chance to land a third championship.

Year Winner
1989West Germany

What are the odds for the Women’s Euros 2022?

Leading the market to win the Women’s Euros 2022 is the Spanish team which contains Ballon D’or holder Alexia Putellas, with odds of 7/2, closely followed by the hosts, England, at 4/1, who are due to play Austria at Old Trafford in the first match of the competition. The Lionesses are just 4/11 to win Group A and progress to the knockout stages.

Rounding out the top 6 in the market are the Netherlands (5/1), France (5/1), eight time champions Germany and Sweden (both 7/1).

Outsiders to win the competition include Belgium at 50/1 and Iceland at 100/1 along with Portugal who qualified after Russia’s exclusion. Finland have odds of 200/1, while Northern Ireland are the biggest price of the 16 teams at 250/1.

Check out all the latest football betting odds at William Hill