The 2022 edition of the Six Nations begins on February 5, and we are all set for another exciting campaign.

Defending champions Wales, led by head coach Wayne Pivac, will be looking to retain their crown this year. Despite being the holders, however, they are 15/2 to win the competition and fourth favourites in the betting.

Ranked fifth in the world, France are the 6/4 favourites to win the Six Nations, having last won the title back in 2010. But they’ll face heavy competition from the most successful team in the tournament’s history in England, who are priced at 5/2 to claim an outright 30th championship.

Meanwhile, 2018 winners Ireland (7/2) and Scotland (10/1) will likely pose a challenge and should also be tough to beat. Italy (500/1) will look to make a name for themselves in this year’s campaign and avoid picking up another wooden spoon. Another enthralling campaign awaits…

And what are the Six Nations points system rules? The rules for the Six Nation points system are as follows: It’s 0 points for a loss, 2 for a draw, 4 for a win, 1 for scoring four or more tries in a match and 1 for losing by 7 points or fewer.

Ahead of the first round of fixtures, we’ve detailed the full 2022 Guinness 6 Nations schedule below.

Full Schedule

Round 1

Saturday, 5 February

Ireland v Wales – 14:15

Scotland v England – 16:45

Sunday, 6 February

France v Italy – 15:00

Round 2

Saturday, 12 February

Wales v Scotland – 14:15

France v Ireland – 16:45

Sunday, 13 February

Italy v England – 15:00

Round 3

Saturday, 26 February

Scotland v France – 14:15

England v Wales – 16:45

Sunday, 27 February

Ireland v Italy – 15:00

Round 4

Friday, 11 March

Wales v France – 20:00

Saturday, 12 March

Italy v Scotland – 14:15

England v Ireland – 16:45

Round 5

Saturday, 19 March

Wales v Italy – 14:15

Ireland v Scotland – 16:45

France v England – 20:00

Check out all the latest rugby union betting odds at William Hill