The world of darts saw in last year with a bang as Gerwyn Price lifted the PDC Darts World Championship and became world number one in the PDC darts rankings.

As we prepare for the upcoming PDC tournaments over the next 12 months, we have taken a look at the latest PDC darts schedule and what to keep your eye on through the 2021 PDC calendar.


Premier League – 1-28 May 2021, Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

The riveting competition that is the Premier League continues throughout May. With a number of matches already played, it’s Nathan Aspinall, Dimitri Van den Bergh and Michael van Gerwen who currently lead the way. The eagerly-anticipated play-offs are due to get under way on 28 May, which always throw up classic darts fixtures.


World Matchplay – 17-25 July 2021, Winter Gardens, Blackpool

Highly regarded as one of the biggest tournaments, the World Matchplay has been played annually since 1994. The current holder is Dimitri van den Bergh, who beat Anderson in last year’s final. The winner of the World Matchplay is given the Phil Taylor trophy, after ‘The Power’ won an incredible 16 Matchplay titles.


World Cup of Darts – 9-12 September 2021, Sparkassen-Arena, Jena

Unlike other darts tournaments on the PDC calendar, the World Cup of Darts is a team darts tournament bringing together the best darting nations from around the world. Wales, represented by Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton, are the reigning champions after winning their first World Cup of Darts title last year.

Nordic Darts Masters – 17-18 September 2021, Forum Copenhagen

The inaugural Nordic Darts Masters will see the top players in the PDC take on leading talent from across the Nordic and Baltic regions. It was postponed last season but is scheduled to kick off in mid-September.


World Grand Prix– 3-9 October 2021, Citywest Convention Centre, Dublin

The World Grand Prix is the third oldest PDC darts tournament and a very prestigious event on the calendar. Held in Dublin each October, the current champion is Gerwyn Price, who defeated Dirk van Duijvenbode in last year’s final.

World Series of Darts Finals – 29-31 October 2021, AFAS Live, Amsterdam

Classed as a premier PDC tournament, the World Series of Darts Finals includes the top eight of the World Series of Darts rankings as well as an additional 16 players that have either been invited by the PDC or have qualified for the tournament.


Players Championship Finals – 26-28 November 2021, Butlin’s Minehead Resort

The Players Championship Finals see the top 64 players on the 2021 Players Championship Order of Merit competing across three days of action for £500,000 in prize money. Michael van Gerwen is the reigning champion.

Check out all the latest darts betting odds at William Hill