William Hill Online Help Centre Close Detach
  • Change view:

William Hill Online Sports Betting - Live Football, Horse Racing, Greyhounds, Sports & Games

Craig Porter 22nd Mar 2010 - 16:44

Grand Prix-dict the Podium: Leg 2 Australia

We're giving away £1,500 in free bets in our 2010 Formula 1 prediction competition.

There's £25.00 to be won each F1 race plus over £1,000.00 of free bets will be dished out to the 10 players who finish at the top of the leaderboard for the season.

All you have to do is predict the driver that will win the race, who will come second and who will take the third spot on the podium in this weekend's Bahrain Grand Prix.

Every active account that enters will receive, for each place that you get right, the driver's classification points, i.e. 25 for 1st, 18 for 2nd and 15 for 3rd place. The entry with the most points, or one entry drawn at random in the event of a tie, will win the £25.00.

Your points for the season will be totalled up and the person at the top of the ladder at the end of the season in November wins £250.00 in free bets with prizes on offer right down to 10th place.

Full qualification and settlement rules and prize table

William Hill Grand Prix-dict the Podium competition rules

Entry and qualification:

Entries for each leg will only be accepted if made by active William Hill Online Sportsbook account holders.
An account is deemed active if there is at least £5.00 cumulative sports betting activity over the seven days leading up to each race per the schedule below.

Leg Date Time Grand Prix Track 2009 Winner
1 14 March
12:00 Bahrain
Jenson Button
2 28 March 08:00 Australian Melbourne Jenson Button
3 04 April
09:00 Malaysian
Kuala Lumpur
Jenson Button
4 18 April
09:00 Chinese
Shanghai Sebastian Vettel
5 09 May
13:00 Spanish
Jenson Button
6 16 May 13:00 Monaco Monte Carlo Jenson Button
7 30 May 13:00 Turkish Istanbul Jenson Button
8 13 June 17:00 Canada Montreal n/a
9 27 June 13:00 European Valencia Rubens Barrichello
10 11 July 13:00 British Silverstone Sebastian Vettel
11 25 July 13:00 Germany Hockenheim Mark Webber
12 01 August 13:00 Hungarian Budapest Lewis Hamilton
13 29 August 13:00 Belgian Spa-Francorchamps Kimi Räikkönen
14 12 September 13:00 Italian Monza Rubens Barrichello
15 26 September 13:00 Singapore Singapore Lewis Hamilton
16 10 October 07:00 Japanese Suzuka Sebastian Vettel
17 24 October 07:00 Korean Yeongam n/a
18 07 November 16:00 Brazil Sao Paulo Mark Webber
19 14 November 13:00 Abu Dhabi Yas Marina Sebastian Vettel
If an entry is made and there is no sports betting activity then any points will not count towards the final total.
Entries will be accepted up to the official off of the main race in each leg. Entries received after this time may not be accepted if taken in error and any points will not count towards the final total.
Entries appearing on the leaderboard during the competition may not necessarily have met the qualification criteria and could be deleted at a later date.
It is your responsibility to ensure that the information supplied is correct. Incorrect emails/usernames will not be processed or tally up with previous legs of the competition. Emails/usernames that do not exactly match previous legs’ entries will not count towards the final total.
Normal William Hill terms apply including section 4.8 regarding Duplicate Accounts.

Resulting and settlement:

Each leg will be settled according to William Hill Online’s normal Formula 1 betting rules, including dead heat rules.
Points are won if the correct driver finishes in the correct position.
Points will be awarded as follows: 1st - 25 points, 2nd - 18 points, 3rd - 15 points
Three different drivers must be selected each week however, the same driver can be selected in different legs. If the same driver is selected more than once in a week then no points will be awarded.
The entries received each leg from matching email/username combinations will be totalled together and the top 10 total returns will receive free bet prizes as detailed in the table below.
The leg prize of £25.00 will be given to the entry with the most points earned that leg. In the event of a tie a winner will be drawn at random from all entries with the winning number of points.

Position Total payout Dead heat rules
1st £250.00 Dead heat settlement will be applied in the case of entrants finishing with exactly the same returns at the end of the competition, i.e. if two players come 1st with exactly the same returns they will equally share the 1st and 2nd place prize fund of £430.
2nd £180.00
3rd £150.00
4th £120.00
5th £100.00
6th £80.00
7th £60.00
8th £40.00
9th £20.00
10th £10.00

Standard Free Bet Rules Apply:

One free bet per customer/account/household.
Free bet tokens are non-refundable. The free bet stake is not included in any returns. The Estimated Return on the Bet Slip and the Bet Receipt indicate returns with stake.
If your free bet selection is a non-runner then the free bet is void but the free bet token will not be re-credited to your account.
A free bet token cannot be partially redeemed. If you attempt to place a bet for lesser total stake than the value of the free bet token, you will not receive any cash change or further free bet tokens.
Free bets are available online via the sportsbook only. Bets struck on our mobile/WAP or telephone betting service will not qualify.
Free bets are available in the following currencies pro-rated at the following exchange rates:

20 20 15 80 10 10 115 1300 120 20 10

Instructions on how to check if you've received a free bet, how to redeem your free bet and full terms are available here


View AllPlay Games


View AllCraig Porter