William Hill Online Help Centre Close Detach
  • Change view:

William Hill Online Sports Betting - Live Football, Horse Racing, Greyhounds, Sports & Games

Craig Porter 1st Dec 2009 - 14:22

Previous winners of the World Cup

The FIFA World Cup has been held every four years, with the exception of a break for World War II, since the inaugural tournament in 1930 in Uruguay.

That's a total of 18 tournaments but only seven different nations have been crowned World Champions of football.  Brazil top the leaderboard with five wins helped by the fact that they are the only nation never to miss a World Cup finals tournament.

Italy are defending champions having won their fourth title in 2006 and the consistent Germany have won three times. South American neighbours Argentina and Uruguay have both won twice which leaves just France and England, who famously won in 1966, to finish the list with a win apiece.

Who will win in South Africa 2010? If you think you know then you can bet on the outright or tournament winner market at the link below.

This website is not associated, affiliated or connected in any way with FIFA, the World Cup 2010 Local Organising Committee, or the South African Football Association.


View AllPlay Games


View AllCraig Porter