William Hill Online Help Centre Close Detach
  • Change view:

William Hill Online Sports Betting - Live Football, Horse Racing, Greyhounds, Sports & Games

Nic Ladds 2nd Dec 2008 - 18:58

Garcia desires fun in the Sun...City

It's that time of year again - as 12 of the world's highest ranked golfers take to the fairways of The Gary Player Country Club in Sun City for the Nedbank Golf Challenge.

Sergio Garcia's absence from the Golf World Cup last week in China has sent out a clear signal of his intentions for this week's event. The Spaniard, pre-tournament favourite at 5/2, took last week off in order to prepare for this Nedbank Challenge.

Last week was a prosperous one for Sweden's Henrik Stenson as he and partner Robert Karlsson were victorious in the Golf World Cup in China and both are competing in this week's Nedbank.

Henrik Stenson is this week's second favourite in the betting for the Nedbank Golf Challenge at 11/2 behind Garcia, with his World Cup winning partner Robert Karlsson at 7/1.

Odds of 8/1 are available about the defending Nedbank winner, Trevor Immelman, as he looks to join the well known list of competitors who have defended this trophy.

William Hill offer golf betting odds on every US PGA and European Tour tournament including all of golf's Majors: the US Masters in Augusta, the US PGA Championship, the Open Championship and the US Open.

Previous Nedbank Challenge Winners
Year Player Country Score
2007 Trevor Immelman South Africa 272 (-16)
2006 Jim Furyk United States 276 (-12)
2005 Jim Furyk United States 282 (-6)*
2004 Retief Goosen South Africa 281 (-7)
2003 Sergio Garcia Spain 274 (-14)*
2002 Ernie Els South Africa 267 (-21)
2001 Sergio Garcia Spain 268 (-20)*
2000 Ernie Els South Africa 268 (-20)*
1999 Ernie Els South Africa 263 (-25)
1998 Nick Price Zimbabwe 273 (-15)*
1997 Nick Price Zimbabwe 275 (-13)
1996 Colin Montgomerie Scotland 274 (-14)*
1995 Corey Pavin United States 276 (-12)
1994 Nick Faldo England 272 (-16)
1993 Nick Price Zimbabwe 264 (-24)
1992 David Frost South Africa 276 (-12)
1991 Bernhard Langer Germany 272 (-16)
1990 David Frost South Africa 284 (-4)
1989 David Frost South Africa 276 (-12)
* Won via a play-off | Ernie Els holds course record


View AllPlay Games


View AllNic Ladds